Internship Opportunities

You can follow internship opportunities via odtum.network or contact your department’s internship coordinator!

INTERNSHIP COORDINATORS of the DEPARTMENTS

Department Faculty Member Email
Architecture Instructor Dr. Ayşem Berrin Çakmaklı Assoc. Prof. Ali Murat Tanyer Assoc. Prof. Haluk Zelef Prof. Dr. Neriman Şahin Güçhan cakmakli@metu.edu.tr tanyer@metu.edu.tr zelef@metu.edu.tr neriman@metu.edu.tr
City and Regional Planning Prof. Dr. Emine Yetişkul Şenbil yetiskul@metu.edu.tr
Industrial Design    
Biological Sciences Prof. Dr. Sertaç Önde sertac@metu.edu.tr
Chemistry Prof. Dr. Metin Zora zora@metu.edu.tr
History    
Mathematics As we do not have compulsory internship in our department, we do not have an internship coordinator.  
Philosophy Prof. Dr. Halil Turan hturan@emtu.edu.tr.
Physics Assoc. Prof. Hande Toffoli ustunel@metu.edu.tr
Psychology Assoc. Prof.  Aslı Kılıç Özhan Assist. Prof. Yonca Toker askilic@metu.edu.tr ytoker@metu.edu.tr
Sociology Assist. Prof. Çağatay Topal catopal@metu.edu.tr
Statistics Prof. Dr. Vilda Purutçuoğlu Res.  Assist. Onur Çamlı vpurutcu@metu.edu.tr camli@metu.edu.tr
Business Administration Assoc. Prof. Adil Oran adiloran@metu.edu.tr
Economics Assist. Prof. Nil İpek Şirikçi sirikci@metu.edu.tr
International Relations Res.  Assist. Burcu Babayiğit babayigi@metu.edu.tr
Political Science and Public Administration We do not have an internship coordinator in our department.  
Computer Education and Instructional Technology    
Educational Sciences Prof. Dr. Cennet Engin Demir cennet@metu.edu.tr
Elementary and Early Childhood Education Assoc. Prof. Feyza Tantekin Erden tfeyza@metu.edu.tr
Foreign Language Education Instructor Dr. Deniz Çopur dsalli@metu.edu.tr
Physical Education and Sports Since the undergraduate program of our department is closed, we do not have an internship coordinator.  
Mathematics and Science Education Prof. Dr. Esen Kondakçı Prof. Dr. Jale Çakıroğlu Prof. Dr. Mine Işıksal Prof. Dr. Ayhan Kürşat Erbaş esent@metu.edu.tr jaleus@metu.edu.tr misiksal@metu.edu.tr erbas@metu.edu.tr
Aerospace Engineering Assoc. Prof. Melih Şahin          Assoc. Prof. Utku Kanoğlu         Assist. Prof. A.Türker Kutay  msahin@metu.edu.tr kanoglu@metu.edu.tr kutay@metu.edu.tr
Chemical Engineering Assist. Prof. Emre Büküşoğlu emrebuk@metu.edu.tr
Civil Engineering Belgin Turan turanb@metu.edu.tr
Computer Engineering Instructor Dr. Ayşenur Birtürk Instructor Dr. Cevat Şener birturk@ceng.metu.edu.tr sener@ceng.metu.edu.tr
Electrical and Electronics Engineering Assoc. Prof. Afşar Saranlı Assist. Prof. Elif Vural afsars@metu.edu.tr velif@metu.edu.tr
Engineering Sciences    
Environmental Engineering Assoc. Prof. Tuba Hande Bayramoğlu etubahan@metu.edu.tr
Food Engineering Prof. Dr. Serpil Şahin serp@metu.edu.tr
Geological Engineering Assist. Prof. Ali İmer aimer@metu.edu.tr
Industrial Engineering Assist. Prof. Mustafa Kemal Tural Assist. Prof. Bahar Çavdar Assoc. Prof. Serhan Duran tural@metu.edu.tr bcavdar@metu.edu.tr sduran@metu.edu.tr
Mechanical Engineering Assist. Prof. Ali Emre Turgut aturgut@metu.edu.tr
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Assist. Prof. Bilge İmer bimer@metu.edu.tr
Mining Engineering Prof. Dr. Celal Karpuz karpuz@metu.edu.tr
Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering Assist. Prof. İsmail Durgut durgut@metu.edu.tr
Basic English    
Modern Languages    
Turkish Language    
Music and Fine Arts Berrak Erdal erberrak@metu.edu.tr